Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In this era of fast-paced life, people started migrating to big cities or to other countries for their special needs such as job, education and business. Some of them choose to live at the home whereas others think living in the apartment would be more beneficial. Before making my opinion, I would like to discuss both arguments and provide suitable examples to support my views. Firstly, living in a home provides more privacy to the people who don't want to live at the crowdy place. Furthermore, the home could be a better choice for families with pets and children as they can use their private garden to play as well as parents can have an eye on their children. But it brings some disadvantages also like people living in a house will be less social than the who lives in apartments. Moreover, the house will be more costly than apartments as well as maintenance will be high. Living in apartments is becoming a modern lifestyle. Apartments provide more security because a security guard will always be there for security. People will be able to interact with their neighbours. It is becoming the first choice of people who wants to stay for a temporary purpose as well as in comparison with the houses, it is less costly. In contrary to this, privacy is the biggest issue as well as limited parking. Moreover, apartments rent is increasing day by day. In conclusion, according to me, both living in apartment and in-home hold up their own advantages and disadvantages. It depends on individual choice and financial conditions and also people should consider all the factors before making their decision.