Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today's era is basically known as soft copy communications medium because the communication technology is so advanced that within a moment of the hour, lots of tasks can be completed or solved without the delay in response irrespective of any time zone. As we know that every statement has its both side of the face, it will be addressed in the following paragraphs. Due to modern transmission of a message, it is no longer mandatory to write handwritten letters. Firstly, it saves lots of dependability in the third party and travelling time. For example, In order to post a letter, one has to travel all the way to the main post office unless the post box is in the vicinity of the residence. Secondly, Instant response and throughput. The time it takes to reach the destination, within that frame of an interval, the tasks itself gets completed or already in process. Finally, Utilization of manpower is put to productive use,and it is a blessing where there is a scarcity of manpower. On the other hand, To start with, Certain educational institutions have enforced a pupil to send a handwritten letter; For instance, In order to admit a graduate student into a university, there is a requirement of a document of recommendation from the college where they have studied, also, through which they get to authenticate the student. Moreover, Still, government institutions mandate the individual to write a parchment in order to claim their retirement savings or granting them a loan, as it might be due to their conventional way of working and keep a record for the same. In a nutshell, I would like to agree that it is unnecessary to write parchment since we have such advanced messaging technology. Though we might be advanced, still there are lot many factors as discussed above mandates us to write a hard copy; nevertheless, We are advancing towards electronic media in all walks of life.