In many countries, people can eat a wide variety of food today. As a result, they eat food from other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of the development outweigh disadvantages?

It is argued that the consumption of various food from international areas of citizens has become trendy these days. This essay will discuss a few demerits and myriad merits of the above statement in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there is no doubt about the disadvantages of foreign dishes in terms of price and flavour. In other words, these cuisines usually have a higher cost than domestic production in their own country. The international products have to be under many kinds of tax when is exported to countries. Moreover, they have to experience various steps before reaching consumers. It is not easy to utilize these products for people in developing areas. For instance, many Vietnamese feel unsuitable and uncomfortable with spacy tastes from Korea or raw cuisines such as Japanese sashimi. On the other hand, there are some advantages to this tendency. Firstly, there are cultural and historical values of other nation though their own food. It is not only interesting to enjoy new flavours and also to absorb new cultural knowledge. Also, high-income earners tend to discover delicious world cuisines to improve their health and quality of life. Secondly, international foodstuff firms play a crucial role in developing external economic, leading to local individuals' job opportunities in the industrialized. Finally, it is likely to cooperate multi-tasking between nations, tending to the global development these days. For example, there are annual food festivals between Vietnam and Thailand in both countries in a decade, performing a great relationship between two Asian areas.  In conclusion, utilizing various cooking from other countries has both pros and cons. However, I suppose that the benefits of outstrips drawbacks.