In some countries, the elderly are highly valued and respected, while in other youth is more highly valued. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is truly said that in certain parts of the world the importance of older people is more. While in some the youth is more valued. According to me, the significance of have youngsters in a territory is far more than that of senior citizens and the reasons for my opinion are elaborated in the further essay. On the one hand, some communities believe that elderly are more valuable and must be respected. I think the reason for this belief might be their invaluable experience and service to the nation. Furthermore, these countries reward their services by providing them pension which can help them after their retirement. Moreover, the other reason that can be understood is, it is a part of the culture to respect the older people. For example, in India,the seniors are immensely respected. In fact, there is a tradition of bowing down to the elders on some religious ceremonies. Hence, the aged population is valued because of their deeds and also as a part of the ritual. On the other hand, in my perspective,the teenagers should be admired more because they are the future of any nation and their importance is comparatively visibly more than a retired generation. The prime example is the United States, they provide extra benefits to their young generation as the sovereignty believes in innovation and invention and for this, youngsters are more responsible. The innovative ideas that a juvenile has can support a country and it's economy to reach the heights. For illustration, the social media boom by a college pass-out Mark Zuckerberg has revolutionised the medium of communication. Thus, countries must support the fresh blood by providing them with funds or required scholarships. In conclusion, undoubtedly older people are valued more in certain countries, however, the notability of youngsters is more in other nations. And I think it is beneficial for a country to support the youth for the country's progress.