paper books are better than e-books. Discuss the advantages of e-books

With the passage of time,the way in how books can be accessed have evolved. Some population believe that the paper version of books is better than its electronic version. This essay will argue that e- books have more advantages as they are more environmentally friendly and cheap than printed books. First, to make printed books hundreds of trees need to be cut. This has contributed to the loss of many forests and living spaces for animals. For example, the Amazon has loss haft of their trees to make paper that will later be used on books. This shows how paper books should be avoided as they affect the environment and contribute to deforestation. Second, E- books are less expensive than paper books. The online form of books does not need to be print so less money is used in their production. For instance, a study showed that people can save up to 60% of their money when buying the online version of a book. It proves that e- books help people to save money which could be used to buy more books. In conclusion, people can choose between paper and online book. However, e- books are far better than paper books as they are more sustainable and less expensive.