The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose and can be damaging? Agree or disagree

It is often argued that there should be a ban on all types of advertisements and this has become one of the most spoken debates all over the globe as most of the people think that it is not worthy enough. I would like to share my opinion regarding this issue on why public think promotions are of no use? Firstly, we live in a society where each and every individual has a hectic daily routine and there would be bare than minimal time for him to go check out the types of goods available in the market. Moreover, no one wastes their precious hour from their clock searching for unknown products and so is the reason, they are likely to get attracted to the promotional offers displayed by the companies. For example, I always try to find out the recent bargains available which help me get handsome discounts on products. It is all because of advertising which not only saves my hard-earned money but also saves my time and effort. Secondly, talking about the strategies to attract customers, companies recruit individuals from all over the world to work for them and also pay hefty salaries resulting in employment services as well. Although there is some sort of bulletins which are quite irritating and display sensitive content which is not suitable for all the viewers, these forms of commercials should be banned from reaching the audience. For instance, there was a kid from my neighbourhood who got attracted to a violent gaming commercial and started enacting in a similar way which terrified their parents and family members. Thus to conclude, everything on this planet has its own way of displaying a positive effect and a negative effect. It all depends on the people on how they receive and also companies on how they promote thinking for a better society.