Compare the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city to living in the country side

In today's technology-driven world, many would prefer to have a busy lifestyle in the city, while others prefer to lead a peaceful life in the countryside. Living in urban areas allows one to socialize better and avail all the facilities, but there are also drawbacks to be taken in to account. Firstly, one benefit of living in the city is that there are numerous ways to meet new people. In other words, people get a chance to socialize with many and create a strong network. Secondly, the health care system would have the advanced facilities provided by the government. This would enable anyone with advanced disease to avail proper treatment at a nominal cost. Thirdly, people who are wary of city life might want to settle down in villages or less-populated areas. As a result, this would enable them to have a fulfilling life with nature. On the other hand, one problem of living in the ever-busy city is that the cost-of-living would be on the higher end compared to the rural side. For example, rent for houses or flats is quite high, and additionally, high rises charge extra for using the community facilities. Another possible issue is that densely-populated cities wreak havoc in old-aged people's health. In other words, health-related problems tend to prolong although latest medical facilities are available. Finally, educational institutions in the less-developed region might not be up to par with the renown academies in the urban side. In conclusion, although living in ultra-developed communities can give people a sense of joy, on the long-run they might miss the serene and calm life of villages.