Earlier, people wore clothes which were related to their culture but now people wear the same type of clothes all over the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is proposed that in these days individuals are seen wearing similar outfits all around the globe, unlike in the past when they preferred only traditional attires. I opine that such practice is definitely a positive trend and reason behind my stance are discussed in the following paragraphs. Admittedly, some people believe that this development may prove disadvantageous in terms of traditions and beliefs. In other words, outfits actually represent the culture of a particular area. Therefore, if people begin to accept other lifestyles of clothing, it is likely that they might get distant from their indigenous customs. Nevertheless, this concern is not strong founded as individuals only wear the internationally made attires at their workplaces and travelling purposes owing to the comfort of these clothes. Yet, they choose traditional outfits in the wedding functions and other celebrations. Hence, they have not detached to their culture regardless of accustomed to western clothing in their daily lives. On the other hand, paramount reason in this context is that with this trend, discrimination has been eradicated in society. By wearing similar clothes in public places, individuals are hardly being judged because of their religion, status, gender and nationality. Not only this, but it has also instilled confidence in people for interaction with others, especially, during travel to aboard, where they have to communicate with other natives. A case in point is that an Indian origin traveller would certainly feel awkward while visiting international places in his traditional attire like kurta or dhoti because it might attract the attention of people. Thus, this makes it obvious that in order to avoid such embarrassment, adopting an international accepted lifestyle is a wise choice. To fortify further, another aspect is that it is an economically viable approach for industries as well as individuals. This is primarily for a fact that such western wears like jeans and shirts prove to particularly beneficial in curtailing the price levied on clothes. As a matter of fact, in the wake of being manufactured automatically with the machines, barely any labour and physical efforts are required, however, persistent handwork is requisite in an attempt to finish even one traditional attire. Owing to this, the cost of designing the outfits would be reduced but also the customers would get them at a cheaper price. This is especially true in the case of Asian countries like Bhutan, where people wear ankle-length crafted robes, which certainly require a great deal of time and efforts to design. Hence, in such a scenario, people have opted for western wear, thereby making it a favourable option. In the gist of the above contents, it can be concluded that despite its negligible impact on indigenous customs, which is certainly surmountable, rising trend of wearing the same outfits is far more beneficial.