In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity is one of the rising concern in many countries, and most of the people are unfit. In a few countries,the levels of health and fitness of their inhabitants are decreasing. In this essay, I shall discuss both the causes and the solutions which can be taken to prevent these problems. Junk food is one of the primary issues behind obesity, and also the people do not exercise regularly. For example, almost half of the population of India is unfit due to not following a healthy diet. There are other North American countries as well, For instance, Canada and the USA, both of these countries consume a high amount of red and white meat, therefore, they end up gaining weight and staying unhealthy. There are many measures which can be taken to solve these problems such as, by going to the gym regularly, by adding diet that emphasis on protein. There are many countries which have adopted these solutions to keep their inhabitants fit and active, to illustrate, 70% of Japanese are vegetarians and their diet focuses on protein, carbs and other nutrients, which makes them one of the healthiest population on earth. In conclusion, in some countries,the levels of health and fitness of their people are decreasing, and according to me, a healthy diet and regular exercise are the measures that can be taken to prevent obesity.