ONLINE EDUCATION AND TRAINING IS BECOMING INCREASINGLY POPULAR IN THE BUSINESS WORLD. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS DEVELOPMENT OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

In this new technological era, online learning is becoming the first preference of people. It has completely changed the traditional way of learning. However, despite many advantages of online training and education, there are also some disadvantages that should be considered. Before making my opinion, In this essay, I will unfold both sides of the topic. Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that online education has become the modern way of teaching. Now there is no need to go to school. Thus, students can learn anywhere with the help of internet. One of the most important benefits is, teachers can record the sessions hence, no one can miss the important lectures. It is a time saving and cost-effective approach. For an instance, it saves student's and faculty's time as they don't need to travel to school and also student don't need to pay the school bus and hostel fees. On contrary to this, advancement in technology brings some demerits with it. Eventually, People will lose the importance of school. In addition to that,physical health is also as important as mental health. By sitting at home, adolescents will become less active as their interest is inclining more towards online gaming. They will not be liking to participate in outdoor sports, where they can learn about team spirits. Moreover, they can be easily distracted as well as it will be difficult for faculties to teach them about discipline. To put it in a nutshell, online education and training provide more benefits but we should not ignore its detrimental effects. According to me, we should adopt both online and traditional way of education so that students can get the best out of it.