More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Over time, the number of people migrating from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas of engineering, computing and medicine is growing. while some believe that by encouraging of this movement of such job seekers, rich nations are stealing those people from poor countries, there are others who feel that this is only a part of the natural migration of workers across the world. Although I fully disagree with the idea that rich nations are stealing from poor countries, this essay will discuss both views. To begin with, while some see this work-based travel as a method of wealthy countries to acquire skilled human resources from nations that are relatively poor, this is evidence that those rich countries are preferring to hire local citizens first. Furthermore, these developed, and economically superior countries are looking for options to stop the inflow of foreign skilled workers into their land. For example, USA has recently drastically reduced the number of H1B VISAs issued to Indians as it believes that this move would give more jobs to local Americans and thereby improve the living conditions of its citizens. Therefore, with the focus on improving the lives of the local population, many rich countries are trying to avoid work-based immigration On the contrary, the individuals who study hard in such specialist subjects would prefer to work in areas relevant to their field of study. However, due to lack of opportunities in the native country, people with reputed degrees may prefer to move out of their nation. For Instance, It is natural for a post-graduate in data science to look for a job in GOOGLE data science division and if such a division is not present in his country, then he will naturally move a place that offers such kind of work. Hence, based on the example, it can be proved that this kind of exodus is a natural movement of all workers across the entire world. To conclude, Work-based immigration is a natural trait of job seekers with reputed degrees and this should not be taken as a willful theft of human resources from a nation by any country. The listed examples and reasons support my strong disagreement with this opinion of willful theft across countries.