Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Most of the students nowadays are encouraged to have part-time work by their own parents. Some may say it will help the kid to learn what is like to earn money and how hard it is, others may disagree, maybe because it will cause the children to have no focus on their studies instead. To begin with, some parents allow their child to get a part-time job in their free time. For instance, in Europe, students are trained to get work while studying, they believe it helps that person to realise how to earn their own salary and they can buy what they want not relying on their families wealth. Also, earning money at an early age will motivate the youngsters to finish their studies, for them to get a good income when they have to finish their education. However, some believe that having a job while studying can cause the kid to be out of focus in their studies instead. For example, in the Philippines, most of the young people who work didn't go to school anymore, they prefer to work not just part-time but full-time to sustain what they need and help their own family. Hence, others would focus on academic alone and not having any job while in school. In conclusion, education and job are essential, however, if the students cannot handle and balance his or her time, he or she needs to choose where to focus on and their parents as a guide would be there whatever their decision.