Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From day to day, the environmental problem is related to a social problem, and it is getting serious in our life. Some people said that the government and some main national companies should solve the problem for the public. However, it is not only responsible for them and the problem's responsibility is also for every human being to solve it. Therefore, this essay will disagree that people have nothing to do to improve the environment. First of all, people can also protect the environmental pollution by themselves from small things such as usage of a paper bag or permanent bag for shopping for a decrease in the amount of use of plastic bags. The number of use of plastic bags cannot be ignored, and already used plastic bags could not recycle to reuse next time. Even it is able to use again, people normally throw away the bags. However, if consumers do little bit their effort to bring a permanent bag for shopping, it will help to reduce the number of laying a large amount of plastic bags under the ground. Secondly, there are a large number of small and large community service and associations for the environment. People, who are interested and would like to solve the environmental problem, should join with them as a volunteer. It makes people be proud of themselves and satisfied. On the one hand, it sounds that emphasizes self-satisfied, on the other hand, claiming this could work to change people's awareness of the importance of the environment. However, some people think that their small effort cannot recover the contaminated, and also they do not agree that the public can help to solve the environment problem themselves. Normally, people think that the environment problems are happened by commercial companies or factories. Therefore, the large companies or the Government have to do their effort to protect and recovery our environment.