With the development of technology and science, some people believe that there is no great value of artists such as musicians and painters. What are the things artists can do but the scientist cannot? Should art be encouraged more?

In this contemporary epoch, people, especially the younger generation, are engrossed into the discoveries of ubiquitous technology and the internet. When this is compared to the focus of the public a few decades back, we can irrefutably say that they were more inclined to arts. Many people strongly believe that continued focus on science and technology from a tender age will act as a catalyst in having a secured and prosperous future whereas others categorically opine that indulging in arts make the crowd more creative. In this essay, I will shed light on the valid standpoints that why artists are important for our society and what can be done to promote art in the consequent paragraphs. With the marvellous technological advancements, society has witnessed computer programs creating amazing artwork like a musical composition or sketches by providing some inputs. However, the important thing to note here is these systems need some information about existing artwork to produce new art, the more the information is provided, the better the result. Furthermore, to validate if the produced artwork will be received well and liked by the audience, an artist is required who understands the craft well, this cannot be done by a technologist who has written the software. Thus, science and technology can undeniably assist in all walks of human life but artists are also equally important for the continued development of the artistic world. Art is a form of creativity and imagination, it can depict historical events, the current state of affairs or it can be a fictitious world created by an artist. Varied forms of art are valued by the public depending on their preferences and what makes them feel happy and content. Even the most fascinating technological innovations are presented in artistic ways that can lure the common man, not everyone can understand the complexities of a scientific invention. Therefore, it is important that the community focuses on art along with science and technology from a young age, and choose a career depending on their likings. In conclusion, I tend to reiterate my opinion that artists are of great value to humankind. It is high time that society realizes that arts are of significant importance in life and respect a career in the artistic domain as much as a career in science and technology.