Some people think that hard work helps in achieving financial success while others think it is not the only thing that contributes to financial success. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has long been a subject of discussion whether only hard work helps to get financial success or there are other factors that contribute to financial success. Proponents of hard work believe that commercial success can only a chieved by doing hard work, while others think that it is not the only the key factor. In order to see whether the latter outdo the former, we need to look at both sides of the debate. Primarily, by doing hard work, one can enjoy several benefits such as confidence, appreciation, respect and the like. On the one hand, with the benefits of hard work, most of the time people can achieve success. On the other, hard work in any field will give you a lot of knowledge which will help to thrive in that particular field. Besides, hard work plays a key role to reach the desired targets. Examples of these scenarios can be seen in many workplaces where employees are promoted as managers or CEOs by their hard work. Admittedly, it is true that hard work will help you to achieve success in various fields including financial success, but one can not underestimate the importance of smart work in achieving commercial success. Not only can smart work help you to earn money, but also can make you achieve it more efficiently. Even if hard work fails, with smart work we can manage to get success. There are a lot of examples in the modern world where people earn billions of dollars with only smart work. People like Bill Gates became the world richest person with smart work. Of course, the need for hard work is instrumental indeed, but smart work is the thing which makes it easier. In conclusion, I would not wish to underestimate the importance of hard work gaining financial success. Nevertheless, I feel that with help of smart work it is easy.