Some people think that the government should invest in teaching science rather than in other subjects for a country development and progress. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people think that the government budget for education should be the priority to science subjects rather than others, in terms of country development. While I accept that increase in scientific developments makes a valuable contribution to the growth of the nation, I disagree that science is the only contributor. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the government should pump a huge amount of money into teaching science to boost country and societies function. Firstly, an increase in electrical and computer-based technologies have led to enhancing the level of job performance. As a result, it is a good chance for both individuals and companies to improve the quality of personal life as well as promote the prosperity of the economy. For example, thanks to the availability of technologies such as simulator software because of which workers in the companies save a great deal of time to analyse results without measuring directly. Furthermore, if the young generation is equipped with the fundamental comprehension of knowledge related to science, they will be able to broaden their own knowledge to discover something new. For instance, sources of renewable energy such as solar and wind-generated power are achievements of the process of enlarging their knowledge. This development helps the government relieve the pressure on fossil-fuel sources. On the other hand, local authorities have different reasons apart from science subjects to concentrate in other fields. Firstly, it is essential for youngsters to learn English which plays an indispensable role in fostering economic growth. For example, if a businessman has masters in English skills, they will have countless opportunities to exchange ideas and discuss work without existing language barriers across any parts of the world. Secondly, creative subjects such as art and music will allow individuals to expand their imagination. For instance, the developing countries have so many talented people in the drawing field, it means that they can make a beautiful picture to sell. In conclusion, While, a portion of the people think that the science sector has a positive influence on the nation development, others feel that there are other important sectors to consider. I completely agree with the notion that the other sectors like Art, English & cultural subjects not to be ignored.