Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

It is true that increasing deforestation possess an increasing threat for the endangerment of humans as well as wildlife. I strongly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss how cutting down forests have a detrimental impact on the environment and how it's potentially dangerous for humans as well as for animals. Firstly, there is a very strong case of global warming which is one of the results of the decreasing green cover in the world. There are many serious issues occurring as a result of global temperature rise such as water shortages, increased fire threats, drought, intense storm damage to name a few. For instance, Mumbai, India today faces many issues recently like storms, rising sea-water levels and droughts to name a few, which puts its citizens under huge risk. Therefore, it is evident that cutting down trees does invite a plethora of problems along with it. Secondly, the whole animal kingdom is closely bound by the eco-cycle whose slight disturbance can lead to putting many species in endanger. The eco-cycle helps to maintain balance in our nature. Each and every animal has its own part to function and role to play in an ecosystem. Furthermore, a deficiency of one species of animal could affect the entire ecosystem and its balance. For example, the increase in temperature in the Arctic oceans has a huge impact on marine life, whose extinction puts the polar bears and penguins in danger as they have less food for themselves now. Thus, it is evident that deforestation also impacts wildlife eco-cycle to a greater extent. In conclusion, there are some devasting threats to human and animals possessed by cutting of forests like global warming and extinction of certain species in animals. Therefore, I strongly believe that cutting down of green-cover has to strictly penalise to save our planet today.