The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicines. Government funding should reflect this.

A constant up-gradation in the healthcare sector should be one of the prime motives of the governing bodies in all the countries. In a similar context, it is observed that the protection of mankind from health-related issues should be given more priority than their medication and cure. Therefore, the governing authorities should also shift their investment focus in the same manner. In this essay, we will discuss these suggestions in detail. To begin with, research into the pharmaceutical sector could be crucial to produce a medical solution for current and future medical problems, however, since the number of the human population is too high to serve, it would be more efficient and impactful to educate the public to not only prevent themselves from any sudden pandemic but to also pause its' further spread. For example, in the year 2020 during the out-break of Covid-19, limiting the spread of virus become the major focus of the government than finding a cure. Moreover, during the initial phase more funds were invested in informing the nation than on the research to find a medicine. Additionally, the governing bodies should take initiatives to increase the awareness of the citizens regarding the possible prevention methods to deal with any medical crises and, thus, should provide funding to support such campaigns. For instance, during the period of spread of Covid-19 virus, the state as well as central government substantially invested at local as well as national media to inform the people about several ways such to avoid the contact from the disease. To conclude, awareness of people about any illness should be essential than finding their cure so as to restrict its reach and therefore, the informative activities should be financially supported by the governing-bodies.