Some feel executives in large companies should receive high salaries while others think they are paid too much compared to ordinary workers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, managers of the companies have been considered a significant part of achieving organizational goals. While some people believe that executives of multi corporations deserve a high wage, others would go against this view in comparison with regular employees. This essay will discuss both sides, and I would agree with the former view. Paying large salaries to managers would create a steep gap between them and workers. This is because the staff feels that no matter how hard they work, their leaders are the ones who will take the credit for their effort. As a consequence, their performance and productivity could decline. The Sunday Times recently reported that 88% of the laborers said that their companies do not value their work when most of the financial incentives are assigned to the higher up management. Managers have always been deemed the representative of their companies. This is because they took responsibility for their decisions and actions. If they fail to accomplish the organization's strategy, they would encounter immense criticism. In contrast, employees do not have this type of pressure, and they only care about finishing their tasks. For instance, when a manager succeeds in saving their company from bankruptcy, the shareholders have to give them pay rise because this situation requires superior skill and qualification. Therefore, I believe that organization needs a professional leader who can lead his staff through positive and negative circumstances. In conclusion, workers might feel that they do not have similar importance to their managers because they have lower salaries than them. However, I would disagree with this because leaders are holding accountable for every aspect of organizational operation when things go wrong.