Some people enjoy change and look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to remain the same and do not like any changes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While certain individuals can embrace change with enthusiasm and see it as an opportunity to start or experience anew, others prefer to keep their monotonous life unchanged. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the arguments and explain my support for the former view. Perhaps, the main reason why some people opt to continue living with their routine life is they are already accustomed to it. When a person is habitually doing something, one can perform the task with ease and with confidence. Additionally, some people are not risk-takers. It is irrefutable that any deviation away from the usual routine can lead to error, and this can give anxiety to people who are especially fearful of untoward outcomes. Elderly, for example, prefer doing their task primitively rather than trying out things contemporarily, like using simple modern gizmo, as they are anxious about its outcome or fear that they may break them. On the other hand, there are salient reasons why some people enjoy change. Firstly, some people are optimistic in nature. They believe that the only constant on earth is change and so they perceive change a favourable moment to discover, explore and start anew. For instance, despite the sudden radical change that COVID-19 pandemic brought to the world, socially and economically, some people managed to turn this adversary into an opportunity to stay home and enjoy with family or turn their bankrupt business into a new business venture. Furthermore, change gives colour to a monochromatic daily living. Taking even a short trip away from a tedious and stressful job can fully energize a person. Thus, a month vacation from work is an integral part of any labour law worldwide. To recapitulate, the preference over change varies from one person to another. Some would rather keep whatever they were used of doing while some welcome change with high propensity. Even so, I am in favour of those who received change with open arms, as they without change, life would be monochromatic and therefore, boring.