The number of people suffering from the health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people believe that alternative medicine can help. Do you agree that alternative medicines are effective?

It is argued that the increasing number of patients in the hospitals could be treated with modern medicines, however a number of individuals think that the alternative medicines could help. It is agreed the fact that the acupuncture as well as the other technics used to improve the general health, demonstrated positive results over time. This essay will present reasons and supportive examples related to the statement agreed. To begin with, some persons suffering from a long term health problem, realise that the treatment followed for a long period of time is not responding anymore, therefore the alternative medicines could be a solution to be considered. For example, a private clinic in London which is specialised in alternative treatment such as chiropractic therapy, is confirming the fact that more than 80 percent of their service users, are finding that the pain killers are not effective anymore. The therapies mentioned are in many cases the only and last hope sice the modern medication is not as effective anymore. To continue, the chinesse technics approach could also present extended results for the suffering person. In some cases