Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, others think that life in the countryside is who is more suitable. Advantages and disadvantages of both places.

Some people have the opinion that children should be grown up in urban areas while others argue that rural areas are better for young ones. There are both merits and demerits of both places. Firstly, there are plenty of benefits and facilities available for children who are brought up in the cities. A number of high standard schools and education institutes are available in the urban areas, and the kids can get better education while living in the cities. Secondly, there are lots of parks and public places are available in the cities which are quite fascinating for the kids, and they enjoy them a lot. For instance, in the city of Islamabad there are 5 public parks that contain a large number of playgrounds, playing equipment, and fountains available for the children, and on average 500 kids visiting these parks on the weekends, and enjoy their leisure time. In the contrast, the young one who is living in the countryside lacks these facilities. They do not have any parks and the standard of the educational institutes in the rural areas are not up to the mark. Although there are some issues in the countryside areas, there are other aspects which are considered as advantages of rural areas. The atmosphere of those areas are quite better because these areas are far away from the dangerous smokes of the vehicles, and waste materials of the industrial areas which devastate the environment, and bad for the health of young ones. Moreover, children who are living in rural areas eat fresh food and vegetables which are cultivated in their own lands and farms. On the other hand, young one living in the towns do not have access to fresh foods as well as the environment of the cities are quite polluted. Consequently, children living in rural areas are healthier as compared to the young ones living in urban areas. To conclude, I would like to reinstate that there are numerous advantages and drawbacks of bringing up children in the cities as well as in the rural areas.