In many countries schools have severe problems with students behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is often observed that pupils' misconduct create serious difficulties in numerous educational institutions. Before offering any solution, it is important to discuss the root causes of the problem. To begin with, there are a plethora of causes of the disruptive behaviour of the pupils. Firstly, this is because of the media which is easily accessible through the Internet. These movies display violent scenes for which they act aggressively as well as use inappropriate dialogues that they try to imitate. For instance, online platforms such as Netflix showcase such vulgar movies which teenagers often watch and are misguided. Added to this is probably the verbal abuse of parents or caregivers at home which leads the student to be argumentative with friends or even teachers. As a result, it is creating havoc for the teachers to manage their classes and teach properly. Turning to possible solutions, perhaps the immediate step would be to block the online media. This can be done by the parents using the parental control option in technological devices such as a laptop or smartphone. A potential remedy for the ongoing abusive relationship may be to counsel the parents. To illustrate, a group of researchers revealed that guardians who are well counselled by the school principals treat their children politely and create a stronger relationship. Hence, it can help build easy interaction between teacher and students due to reduced chaos in the class. To conclude, although youngsters misbehave due to watching violence in media and abuse from the parents, it can be overcome if the aforementioned solutions are adopted. In the future, mentors may deliver a workshop to the caregivers to teach parenting skills before children start kindergarten.