First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? In the present era, it goes without doubt that a good impact is a crucial part through which an individual can secure a good work position. This essay would completely in the favor of the above notion and discuss that why creating an effective impact on someone is considered essential apart from other vital aspects. Firstly, people say that one should create a good impression on a somebody who conducts the interview because it is the most vital to leave our footprints on another person ’s mind whether he hires a candidate or not. The reason is that a candidate may not suitable for the current position, but might have a chance to be selected in the future If the opportunity is given to him. Lastly, leaving good effects on interviewers reflect the quality of somebody who is being interviewed. This way, there are chances that the interviewed somebody might be selected, though this will not work all the time. Additionally, not creating a good impression may affect the possibility of a person to get hired by them. In other words, the person from human resources management may think that the interviewed candidate has limited qualities for a certain position and may reject him. Consequently, an individual could lose self-confidence which might affect his future attempts. Hence, it is necessary that every person should have some knowledge of how to create a good impression on others. Once they learn, no one can stop them to be successful. In conclusion, though creating an effective impact on the opposite person is not always workable idea to be hired by the company, it is necessary that everyone knows the merits and demerit of this so that future consequences can be avoided.