More people will work from home and more students will study at home is Computer technology become cheaper and accessible. What will be the advantages and disadvantages if this happens?

The possibility of studying from home is increasing, some believe it is better to study remotely as it is simpler because everyone has a computer, while, others believe it would be detrimental. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of studying at home. There are many clear advantages of remote studying, firstly, young people will be close to their parents this means the parents will be supervising and would be easier for them to track their children, secondly, it is better for youngsters who suffer from social anxiety to stay at home rather than going to some campus as they would be intimidated by the huge change as it is harder for them to live with strangers. Finally, there will be less distraction at home than in campus as the community of college is full of parties and social events which sometimes can be harmful to their education, for instance, in my second year in college I had very bad grades because I partied so hard and I wasted too much time. One reason why not being in campus might be disadvantageous is some people might not take it seriously as they are all day in the computer they might play video games or chat on social media instead. Another reason is the environment in a lot of houses is not suitable for studying as some homes are overpopulated then it is hard to study or take an exam online. Then there is the social issue because the university campus is where young people can make friends and integrate very well on the society so by being at home it will be almost impossible for them to obtain new friends. To conclude, although remote studying can help parents take care of their children and not to worry about them all day, it would be harder for students to make new friends.