In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a house with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is common worldwide that young adults leave their parents ' house and start their own life when their studies are finished. Many of those youngsters choose to live on their own or live with a friend. I believe this choice has numerous positive sides and this essay will pinpoint some of them. To begin with, although it is not an easy decision, leaving the parents ' home brings personal development and freedom. First, when young people decide to live on their own, they will grow as a person. This is because they will face a lot of situations that require responsibility and this will result in personal growth. Second, having a place to live without parents can provide some freedom. For example, youngsters can go out and do not worry about the time they will come back home. Furthermore, many of those young adults decide to leave their parents house to search for new opportunities and leave their comfort zone. If they live in the countryside, for instance, the opportunities for jobs and universities are limited. Therefore, in order to search for new horizons, the best to do is to move to a big metropolis. Finally, many of those young adults decide to live on their own because they want to leave their comfort zone. It is a fact that parents protect their sons even though they are becoming adults. Consequently, the best thing to do is to accept new challenges leaving parents ' house. To sum up, I believe there are remarkable advantages when someone decides to live on his own. Personal growth and new opportunities are just two of them. I suggest that parents encourage their sons to take this decision.