Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the usage of mobiles among young people during the week is becoming more popular. While some people believe that this situation should not happen, others argue that this should not be prohibited. In this essay, I will explore both sides of the argument, and I will support with examples why I tend to agree with the latter view. Firstly, it is clear that phones can be a distraction if you do not use them properly. These machines have some functionalities that can disturb them from their schoolwork, such as chats, games or camera. For instance, when the first mobile arrived at my school, the average score dropped substantially, as a result, teachers decided to ban them during the class. If we permit children to use them during the school period, they will lose concentration. On the other hand, they can be used to provide peace in both children's and parent's mind. This phones not only have the applications mentioned before but also localization and calls functions. Furthermore, we can track immediately where our child is at every moment, which gives us security. In addition, kids can also contact their progenitors if they have any problem which can occur at any time. If we do not use new technology, we will not improve as a society. As a result, we would always live with the insecurity of our ancestors. To conclude, although there are some drawbacks of allowing children to use the phones as the distraction from their school duties, I firmly believe that we should not ban their usage because the massive benefit we all obtain.