Prision is a common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to give people with a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

Punishment plays an enormous role in improving human behaviour. Some people opine that imprisonment is vital to curb the problem of crime whilst others have contrast viewpoint. Although certain serious criminals should be punished, I believe others should be educated. Firstly, people are not born as a criminal. Situations and lack of guidance cause severe crimes. Some masses born in poor families do not get the opportunity to study. If they are not educated, they do not get suitable jobs. This causes a lack of earnings which result in small crimes. People need money to eat and cover their body; however, to survive such masses start stealing. For instance, a recent survey stated that most of the thieves are uneducated. Education will improve their situations and they will stop committing crimes Secondly, the prison has a timeline, after a certain period criminals have to free. If they are not qualified to earn their livelihood, they will continue crimes. On the other hand, education will help them to be better civilians and earn their bread. For example, most of the criminals continue ill acts because they are not capable to adjust in society. Guidance will lead to fetch sources of income which further result in fewer crimes. Therefore, education will curb the problem permanently. In conclusion, imprisonment is mandatory for serial killers but not every criminal. A permanent solution to the problem is education. I strongly agree with the notion that this is a more adequate solution.