parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

It is told that the guardian should help their kids to complete their assignment during their study at their home. Whereas some are against this view in one or in another way. However, I believe that it is a good idea. Due to small age, the young babies face difficulties to complete their school work, and due to spending time with them parents may know their weak areas and plan how to help them to overcome from the same. Moreover, babies can not think up to a great extent, or if they can but they do not know how to express their ideas, with the help they can better present their views, consequently they feel more confident. However, repeatedly taking the help would make them dependent upon others, and they would feel helpless when they do not get anyone's assistance or guidance. For instance, If a child starts his work with anyone's instruction and ends in the same way, In such a situation, he may not know to get connected, eventually become dependant. Likewise, his imagination power would reduce, as before he brainstorms, he gets the answer from his nears and dears, as a result, he leaves to use his own imagination, thus makes him weaker. To conclude, It would be more in the benefit of a child, If he gets the direction of his elders while completing his workbook. Nevertheless, he should be given a chance to express his imagination and then how his vision can be better presented to be taught.