Some people think that schools should give prizes for academic successes. Others argue that it is more important for schools to give prizes for other achievements (for example, for sports, music and behaviour). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a remarkable increase in the number of people claiming that award can be given some people for their academic studying by their school whilst another group of people assume that these awards should be given for other extracurricular activities such as sports, nurture, painting. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this topic before reach a reasonable conclusion. I want to start by looking at the first thought that some pupils should be given a reward for their genuine characteristic or achievements. There are undoubtedly many things worthy of applause from some students. A lot of students have a tendency to sports activities rather than their lessons like chemistry or mathematics. Hence, those who student have a talent for a branch of sport obtain a success then he must be spurred by a prize. For example, my brother has chosen to be a basketballer as a result of obtained some prizes. On the other hand, there are some people studying on some academical topics, which this situation can affect people ’ life. Because of the fact that motivation has a vital role in working people. When they give a reward from their teacher then they have will be honoured and will do their responsibilities better. For instance, according to numerous survey published by some universities, prizes make studying people much more ambitious and brings with it a better accomplishment for the person’s career. To sum up, it can be inferred from this essay written above, awards have a crucial role in individuals’ not only academic but also normal life. Nevertheless, personal skills are not a negligible topic for their life.