In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The popularity of online news is increasing, it is highly anticipated that newspapers and books will not be released as people will be able to read everything for free. Personally, I agree that paper books or newspapers will be obsolete because the internet is taking over and most information can be found online plus the internet is updated every second. I t is simple to obtain news and knowledge through the internet because nowadays the internet is spreading all over the world and all of the news outlets is focusing to increase their popularity as it is profitable to them because they will be able to earn money by advertising and from the tech companies. For instance,a recent study stated that every new media outlet would launch a website before they even print a single newspaper as it is good publicity and will attract more customers. Therefore the need for printing newspapers daily is progressively diminishing. One great reason to abandon books or newspapers is the pace of the internet as there is an update of information every minute. For example, if people are gaining their news from a newspaper they will wait until the next day to obtain news, while, online they will immediately know the news when they occur is there are workers working 24/7 updating the news so nobody will buy the paper the next day. To conclude, because of the revolution of the internet people now tend to follow the news online rather than waiting for the paper to be printed the next day.