In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a house with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In western countries, it is a common norm for the young generation to move out of their parents' home after completing high school or post-graduation. They prefer to live with their friends or even better live alone as they can learn to handle things on their own. In my opinion, I believe this is a positive development for the students, thereby transforming them into more confident and strong people to handle any life situation, and thus can perform better as adults later. The main positive point for teenage children to move out of their childhood home is that it teaches them the importance of money and the need to earn it the right way. In other words, they have to handle their expenses, and thus they will end up taking up a part-time job. This will imbibe in them the value of money and the hard work needed to earn income. For instance, most of the graduate students work as an intern or take up a temporary job to save and pay for their semester fees which shows the importance of savings and finance. The other beneficial point for school graduates to move with their friends is that they learn to share things with whom they stay, face real-life and deal with the obstacles in a constructive way. Additionally, they need to handle all the household chores, pay the bills in time, maintain a tidy home, and at the same time learn to excel in academics. Thus they get to know time management, that is, manage work and study parallelly. Therefore youngsters emerge as successful adults who can handle their life remarkably once they complete their college. In conclusion, I believe it is highly advisable that children should leave the home where they used to stay and experience the actual life to gain more insight about handling unusual situations and overcoming it with stupendous talent.