Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common than we no longer attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that commercials have the extreme power to convincing society to purchase the products while other people believe that the advertisement industry lost its importance in people ’s lives and customers do not take them into account. In this essay, I will discuss both views, and I will outline why I believe that advertisement maintains to affect consumers’ shopping habits. Customers who are being under the pressure of successful advertising want to purchase the products, whether it is necessary or not. Furthermore, adverts give several reasons to people in order to make believe them that they should buy products for having a better lifestyle. I agree that the advertisement industry convinces people by using charming colours, relaxing sounds, or a powerful image. For instance, Coca-Cola is a prominent brand often use red colour which has a positive effect on people ’s brain, and audiences desire to buy and drink Coca-Cola. Moreover, modern technology makes it easier to find people as a target by their research on the ınternet and send them information. No one denies that people have become more aware of the convincing methods of advertisements. However, the commercial industry has developed its content and use new ways like using paid celebrities who have reliable personality and convince the public. The prime example of this, cosmetic companies choose models who are beautiful and successful in advertisements, and they able to convince ladies about they would have skin as beautiful as models ıf they buy those products. In conclusion, the advertisement industry maintains to convince the public by using a variety type of sale methods. By developing technology, it is tough to eliminate its impact on society.