Some people believe that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To begin with, it is important to mention that gifts given by parents for their children changes with their age. I believe it is much easier to buy a present for toddlers. If it comes to teenagers situation might be much more complicated. Their interests, preferences and hobbies changes at the speed of light, therefore it might be difficult to catch up and give a suitable gift. It is known that people often look for the easier way of solving the problem. Giving cash instead of buying something fancy is one of them. On the one hand,it is beneficial for both sides. Firstly, the giver did not have to look for a suitable present and worry if it fits. Secondly, the recipient is able to spend this money in a way they want and get what they really desired. Moreover, money is extremely important for teenagers. This is an age of searching for passions, hobbies, taking an extra lessons while preparing for exams or spending time outside with friends. For all of those activities they need finances. Besides, youth is also a time of rebellion and exploring the inner self. Getting a mismatched gift may only provoke and ruin a day. That is why money might be the best solution. On the other hand, personalised presents are significant and more memorable. They stay in mind for a long time. However, it would be great if they came from close relatives, because they now their recipient the best. Furthermore, if a teenager talks openly about what they and give money in return, it might be hurtful. That is why it is highly important to listen other people and find what they really enjoy and want to receive. To sum up, I believe it is hard to agree or disagree on this topic. The main point is to listen to others needs. If they prefer to get money as a gift, then go for it. However, If they desire to get something more personalised, why not to give them that.