Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent times, many job seekers have been more attracted to establish their own businesses instead of being an employee at ant corporation. In my opinion, this has two main merits in its favour such as autonomy and flexible working schedule. Nevertheless, it holds some drawbacks which are related to financial security. Regarding the advantages, one of the most significant benefits from being a freelancer is the freedom offered. This independency leads to more productivity. To illustrate, since those entrepreneurs are responsible for setting their objectives and how to perform them, they will be more creative and enthusiastic to accomplish remarkable success. Another fruitful virtue from being self-employed is adjustable working hours. For example, unlike many disk jobs, self-employed persons are not committed to starting their working shifts at 8 o’clock. As they are the decision makers, they choose suitable working hours avoiding any penalties for being late. In terms of feasible negative outcomes from start-ups, there are some serious financial issues; they should be taken into consideration. The first disadvantage is the lack of monthly paychecks. This is mainly because there is not any guarantee to gain profits every month. However, at companies, employees earn steady salaries despite any failure in achieving the expected profits. Not only might freelancers lose their monthly income, but they also do not have work rights during working or after retiring. For instance, if they work for an organization, they are allowed to have annual leave, health insurance and pensions. All of these rights are not offered when being their own boss. To conclude, from my perspective, although start-up businesses afford more freedom and flexibility to work without any time limits or others’ rules, it is highly challenging to ensure monthly salary and pensions upon retirement. Thus, entrepreneurs should consider both benefits and risks before sitting up their own businesses