When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It has been observed that technology has changed the way of living life with a huge impact on the old ways of lifestyle and there is no point of keeping them as a part of it. I agree with the above claim and will elicit upon the factors supporting my opinion. To begin with, automation has carted society with a simple and easy way of life, whereas, in past,an individual has to struggle a lot for completing even a small task. In fact,computers are the biggest and best creation of the the human brain which aid in finishing the task within a minute. Additionally, the present generation is completely handon with new mechanics and would not prefer the ancient ways of life. To exemplify, people travel 1000kms in a few hours with the help of the new mode of automation, however, it is next to impossible during back then. This eventually has connected the human with their close ones. On the other hand, the mechanics also bought a change in the way of celebrating the festivals. A country like India, Diwali is the biggest festival where all the family members ensure they stay together for celebration, Furthermore, initially,clan used to have gathered at their home, cook food together but now, tech like mobile phone allow them to order food online, do video conference for wishing, and this ultimately prevent them in experiencing the real meaning of life. To illustrate, a recent survey shows that people prefer to be alone at home instead of having meetings at homes. To conclude,I firmly believe, though the trend of meeting and celebrating things at home has plummeted, but the technology is one of the boons for human generation and making things very simple and easy to do.