Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. what problems does this shortage cause? what measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Nowadays, a shortage of drinkable water is becoming a worldwide problem, and many countries have been faced with this ongoing scarcity. This essay will represent several causes and propose potential solutions for this trend. On the one hand, there are numerous problems that can happen due to the lack of fresh water. Initially, clean water plays a pivotal role in humans' lives, as we cannot live without it. However, some people are deprived of this valuable ingredient thanks to polluted H2O from factories and beverage companies. For example, in Africa, most citizens of poverty-stricken countries are suffering from severe diseases because of this predicament. In addition, sterilized water is also an integral part of some species, for this is a natural habitat for a variety of flora and fauna. To be clear, if they lose their natural environment, numerous species will be on the verge of extinction. As a result, other serious difficulties could occur, which would prompt far-reaching effects. On the other hand, there are several solutions that might be taken. Firstly, the government should introduce laws to limit the waste produced by factories, or they should impose heavy fines for irregularities. Moreover, policies should encourage stakeholders in food and drink companies to be environmentally friendly. By doing so, we can provide impoverished citizens with a sufficient aqua supply. Furthermore, individuals should be responsible for solving these issues by using fewer plastic products.Plastic bags are one of the biggest threats to purified water. In the long run, they not only stay in the ocean for thousands of years but also make the ocean creatures victims of this process. In conclusion, although there are a number of problems caused by the absence of water, these issues can be addressed by enforcing some regulations from the government and alerting people to upcoming burdens.