When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a common belief nowadays that fast-developing technology leads to the extinction of the authentic lifestyle, furthermore, it is commonly accepted that there is no point in keeping the traditions alive. In this essay, I will look into this opinion and will provide the reasons why I completely disagree with the statement. Firstly, a nation without a past can not have a future – it Is a saying of a great writer – Alexander Pushkin. In other words, national identity helps to build a strong and united community. A good illustration of this is Japan, which has drastically changed after World War II. This change occurred due to the traditional ethics of hard work and loyalty to the employer, thus supporting and feeding one of the greatest economies in the world. Secondly, the authenticity of a certain country draws huge tourist attention, also resulting in a touristic sector’s development. For example, the numbers of travellers to Mongolia are rising on a yearly basis. The explorers are fascinated by the unique nomadic lifestyle of the population, such as living in a yurt, raising cattle while constantly moving from one pasture to another. This exclusiveness and the feeling of observing the diversity are the main drivers of Mongolia’s budget income, therefore it is vital to keep the traditions and to pass them on to future generations. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that there is no justification for preserving the nation’s authenticity. Communities with sustainable traditions have proven to develop stronger economies, as well as contributing to tourism growth.