Some people think that it's always better to live in the rented accomodation. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of it.

While some people believe that renting a place has more benefits, others think it has more drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both sides, and give reasons for my opinions. The reasons why renting places has more benefits are manifold. Firstly, it is true that people will be able to save more money if they rent a place instead of buying a place. For example, house owners have heavy loans that need to be paid off, but renters only need to spend a small percentage of their income towards living. Furthermore, it is obvious that renters can live anywhere they want, hence they can move out if they are tired of the old living environment. Lastly, tenants can live much closer to their workplaces, such as downtown, and they have access to more shopping centres, even if they cannot afford houses there. Although tenants are paying rents every month, they do not own any place. The key disadvantage of renting a place is that renters spend a significant amount of money on places that do not belong to them, and they will lose the right to live there if they stop paying rents. For instance, research suggests that house owners are more likely to be happier in the long term as they own a home eventually. Nobody would dispute the fact that the price of houses has been increasing since the start of the twentieth century, so people who invested in houses are gaining tremendous profits from selling houses. In conclusion, renting a place has pros such as fewer expenses, flexible living arrangements and closer distance to workplaces. However, there are also cons such as tenants do not own a place or home, and they do not have the opportunities to gain profits from the rising price of houses.