Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Whereas some individuals believe that working part- time and having an income is beneficial for adolescents because they will gain knowledge about the working sector, others consider that children should spend their free time by doing activities specific for their age or just relax. I partially agree with this statement and I will explore both viewpoints by giving relevant examples. On the one hand, I agree with the idea that teenagers should work, but only during their holidays. In this way,they will gain valuable experience and they will improve their communication skills. For instance, a close friend of mine has been working every summer since she was 14 years old and after she graduated from university she received the best available job offers from many companies.Not only were they offering an attractive position but they also promised a high salary. As a result, her acquired experience and skills were valued by the employers who looked for hiring personnel. On the other hand, I fell that adolescents should relax after their classes. therefore they should not be burdened with tiring responsibilities. Consequently, they will be focused at school and they will have good results. Another important aspect is the time allocated for playtime, which is very important for normal development. Recent studies have shown that both children and adults benefit from playing. It was proved that this type of activity enhances the creativity and productivity for all individuals In conclusion, although I think having free time after-school is essential for teenagers normal development, I feel that there are some major benefits in meeting the requirements of a workplace at an early age because is a good way to learn some crucial lessons. If children are focused on work only on their holidays and in the rest of the time they put their efforts into studying, they will achieve successful careers.