Action movies with spectacular car chases are very popular with young people. It is often said that these sorts of movies lead to an increase in car accidents among young drivers as they try to copy what they have seen in the films. Do you agree that such movies increase the amount of bad driving? What can be done to encourage young people to drive more safely?

There is no doubt that teenage is the most influential age. I, thoroughly agree with the fact that many tragic incidents happen when these youngster tries to mimic the stunts that they might have seen in some movies. Where, there are a plethora of reasons for this scenario, in the latter paragraph certain solutions for this issue shall be presented. To embark with, the first and foremost thing to be specified is that children at this age are easily influenced. This could be due to change in the hormonal levels as well as lack of knowledge and wisdom about the world. For example, during puberty the amount of testosterone in males is gyrating,which could indulge them in some thrilling activities like balancing on a running bike, jabbing each other and many more. Secondly, being an immature mind they consider everything shown in the theatres to be the reality. For an instance, one of my cousins tried to catch a kite by jumping from his terrace, after looking at his favourite hero doing the same to grasp a bag, but he fell and got his leg broken. Finally, improper parental guidance; giving permission to ride a vehicle without clearing a driving test and not following the rules and regulations of the country could also lead to these accidents. To curb this menace various measures could be adopted. Starting with, the censor board should not give permission to such a violent content to be released in the media, every picture should be given an age-related rating and those who qualify that criteria should be allowed to see these entertainment sources. Apart from this, as juveniles could not be halted from engaging in these so, good parental guidance is needed as they know their child the best and they might better inculcate some valid thoughts in their mind. Lastly, the government should create strict law and order to reduce the number of such accidents, by punishing the offenders. In conclusion, it is clear that growth in an adult involves a lot of changes in the bodies as well as the mind, but the onus lies on the parents and the government to have control over this sensitive case.