In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays it is quite common for people to find a well-paid job having to move away from their friends or even families. I am of the opinion that in some cases there are more benefits for this development, although there are a couple of disadvantages. Firstly, a commonly held view about this is that the person who moves away will not be able to see their families for a long period of time, and this is a clear drawback for a great amount of individuals. For instance there are a lot of families in my country that in order to get bigger wages decide to move away one family member, and they often end up not seeing how their children grow. Consequently, another downside is that in my country for instance, there is a whole generation that have grown without their parents, this led to enormous number of people that has diverse problems with their mental health. Secondly, in my opinion there are more sustainable reasons for leaving your city or country for better work. One advantage is that this gives to some people opportunity to develop in the area they wish to have in their native country. For example, a significant amount of people when choosing area where they would like to work or to develop themselves, often find out that there are no possible work opportunities in their country and so leaving is the finest solution. Similarly, moving away for some individuals could be the leading solution for them to get better life, for instance, this could be better wages, developed healthcare industry and so on. To conclude, whereas there are significant disadvantages, I believe that advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and that is the reason why so many people nowadays leave their native country in order to find a sustainable place for them.