Some people think that the olympics is no longer important in the 21st century. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In today's world, there is a controversy on the topic of the importance of Olympics in the 21st century since it is believed by some part of a population that this event may be unnecessary nowadays. I do not agree with this opinion since, firstly, Olympics keep the history and the culture inside of them and, secondly, people are motivated to do sports and other physical activities. First of all, to begin with, I would like to mention that the Olympic Games have been held for more than 100 years, from the year 1896 and their main goal is to unite all humans. Therefore, not only do people are reunited by the same experience and emotions but also they begin to know more about their culture, namely, about its athletes who are going to perform at this event. As a result, both participants and spectators immerse fully in the atmosphere and support everyone and feel the energy of others that is crucial for human beings. For example, a recent survey conducted in Ukraine has shown that during such large events all residents of the country are united by the same goal and desire to win and become a meeting country next year. Finally, it can be clearly observed that Olympics encourage and motivate to do sports that, in turn, increases the well-being of the country's citizens. This is because not only do spectators are engaged in this competition but, furthermore, they become so motivated by the performance of their sportsmen that have been training for the whole of their life and now they are winners. Hence, people see and understand clearly that nothing is impossible and they have a chance to change their life just by going to the gym and starting a fight with their laziness. For instance, after the Olympic Games in the year 2013, a percentage of those who are doing different sports activities has increased by more than 20%. Eventually, to conclude, I do not agree with the claim that Olympic Games are no longer important in our world due to the fact that they bring with them a lot of history and culture and, in addition, because they work as a motivation for other humans.