Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common than we no longer attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, there is a controversy on the topic of usefulness of advertising campaigns in persuading customers to purchase a good. It is believed by some part of a population that marketing still plays an important role in sales while others consider that due to commonness of this approach it does not function anymore. First of all, on the one hand, advertising is a powerful way to attract and inform people to buy goods or services. This is because not only is it very convenient and widespread but, moreover, since humans begin to desire more when they see a certain product frequently and hear good adjectives and reviews about it. As a result, the majority of brand loyal consumers are attracted to the firm because of strong marketing. For example, recent research has shown that those Ukrainian companies which advertise their goods increase awareness and desire of people to buy more. However, on the other hand, although earlier marketing was the most powerful tool in persuading clients, nowadays, admittedly, clients do not pay a lot of attention to advertisements. The main reason for such an attitude might be the fact that not only is marketing used by the majority of businesses but, furthermore, it is so ordinary, common and similar for the majority of firms. Hence, customers might not be attracted by the blackboards or magazine advertisement, though, companies can increase the demand for their product by adding some unique and creative characteristics to it and be more secret in order to level up clients interest in their production. For instance, the most popular firm in the world of technologies, namely Apple, does not use a lot of advertising campaigns but still, it has a significant brand loyalty since its consumers create advertising by discussing the product. To conclude, the promotion might be a powerful tool in persuading people since it levels up awareness about goods or services, however, due to its commonness, its usefulness is likely to be lower. In my opinion, even though marketing is an ordinary approach used by many businesses it remains very useful and valuable.