WEALTHY COUNTRIES SHOULD ACCEPT MORE REFUGEES AND PROVIDE THEM WITH BASIC ASSITANCE, SUCH AS FOOD AND HOUSING. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Developed countries should be willing to host a larger number of refugees and help them with basic needs. This essay totally agrees with this statement because wealthy countries have the conditions and possibilities to help and as humans we should help each other in order to provide a chance for those in need. Rich countries are in the position to help others who are in need. Wealthy countries can use part of their GDP for humanitarian reasons which may include accepting refugees and providing them with food and housing until their situation is stable. For example, Venezuela refugees are being accepting in wealthy countries such as the USA or many others in Europe due to the political persecution suffered in their country. Throughout (the) history there have been many situations where countries acting with generosity and solidarity have helped many of those in need. National governments must be aware that situations may change dramatically in other states and because of that a large amount of people may need their help for justified reasons. For example, currently a considerable number of European countries are accepting refugees from countries as Syria given the catastrophic situation that its population is living through. However, these actions should be wisely controlled in order to avoid economical strains for the hosting country as well as social problems. To conclude, rich states are in the position to help if willing and also this should be a primary concern for every country that can afford it. I therefore believe that more developed nations should help others in need in a reasonable way.