Some people say it is a waste of time when plan for the future .It is more important to focus on present.Ti what extent do you agree or disagree.

A few pupils argue that having future plans is of no use rather, it is more important to pay attention to the current period. I firmly believe, having future plans is important for one to grow in life. I will further discuss why I am not in support of the above statement. I firmly believe, having some plans for your tomorrow is always beneficial, as it helps you to set your goals and perform a task in a better way. A person who is habitual of setting goals is always more productive towards his work. However, one with no idea of what to do next is always confused and uncertain about his plans. For example, a research survey that happened in New York, where it was founded that people who have plans for the future and have a clear vision are more successful in their field of work. The high achievers are always the ones with a clear vision and set ideas about the future that is why I disagree with the statement that says living in future and having no future plans is better. There is a group which believe in the present and consider pre-planning as a wasteful thing. Also, when I was young I used to think the same but, getting older and knowing more about practical life I came to know that pre-planning helps us in many ways. The ones who have no future plans are mostly confused in various fields of life and cannot avail all the opportunities. For example, a person who has not planned anything about his/her carrier will eventually end up getting into a field which is not of there type. Therefore, it is essential to pre-plan your future goals and has a set vision. In conclusion, a group of people consider having goals about tomorrow is not useful and present is more important to consider. I disagree with this statement, as I firmly believe that having some set future goals is always beneficial. The ones who are not pre planners are mostly confused about their goals. So, it is important for me to have a clear vision and set plans.