Walking is known to be beneficial for health, yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days? What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Walking is known as the best remedy for all health issues. In this fast-paced era, a nation is so busy to build their wealth that they forget to take care of their valuable asset “health”. There are various reasons behind this trend which I will discuss in the further essay with some solutions. It has been said that ‘Health is a wealth’, but nowadays, community believe that money, as well as their status, is the only treasure. Firstly, I believe that technology plays an immense role in this trend. Nobody can deny the fact that it made our life easier and faster. Although it has advantageous, it makes people unhealthy. For example, in the past year, when the family wants to go somewhere, they go by walk. While today we prefer to ride a car or bike rather by walking even on a small distance. Add into the favour of my argument, the youth are engaging in 8 hours of long day work in daily life so basically, they get less amount of time to do some basic exercises. Instead of going gym, they used to spend the weekend by doing a non-physical activity such as watching tv, sitting with a loved one or hanging out with friends. To tackle this situation, we need to sensitize the public on the importance of the taking time off to do some exercise in order to prevent them from the diseases such as obesity, diabetics, blood pressure. They can even start from the basic steps such as prefer walking for a small distance, use the staircase rather use an elevator. Moreover, the public should support each other by spreading the benefits of the exercise. For that,they can organise some programs where folk physically active such as playing various sports. In conclusion, no doubt in that, people getting less time to do such type of activity which helps us to stay fit and healthy but they can make some efforts in order to save an important asset in the life that is our health.