Parents, usually mothers, stay at home to look after their families. People believe that for this they should receive a salary from the government. Do you agree or disagree and why?

The responsibilities of a woman in the family as a daughter, wife, daughter-in-law, mother are pre-set and ingrained in a female's mind from her childhood, which primarily focuses on taking care of their families. Some people categorically opine that women should be compensated for attending to their families. I contend that families should be self-sufficient in taking care of their basic needs and should strive to fulfil their demands or luxuries. This essay will shed light on the key downsides of providing salary to women for catering to their families - diminished career opportunities for women and increase in population. In this contemporary epoch, there is a paradigm shift in how a family functions when compared with the former times. In addition to that, nowadays, an increasing number of women are taking charge of their lives and giving equal weightage to their careers and their loved ones. For instance, as per a recent survey of a leading newspaper in India, 70% of the young ladies are actively participating in sharing the living expenses with their counterparts, whereas 50% of the gents are equally involved in doing the household chores. Thus, societies are laying conscious steps towards bridging the gap between gender responsibilities, if the government starts providing incentives to housewives, this will hamper women's career growth and bring back all the problems the households faced in the past. Secondarily, if political bodies start intervening in how the families operate, citizens will always be relaxed that they have someone watching over them. Furthermore, masses will thoughtlessly produce more offsprings and rely on the government for bringing up their future generations, which will culminate into the mushrooming population. With the over-exploding humankind and the detrimental effects that have on environment due to human practices, the worldwide focus should be on controlling the numbers and not increasing it, for example, policies like one kid should be enforced in countries where people are struggling for basic amenities and falling prey to the uncouth competition. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate my stance that providing funds to women to take care of their lineage will have detrimental effects on them and society as a whole. The lawmakers should judiciously ponder about these daunting impacts before implementing such a biased ideology.