Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the tendency towards online learning has seen a long-term gradual increase. While some state that this is a positive movement, others argue that conventional methods of education should always exist. The following essay will examine both these statements, and I will also explain why I believe traditional learning is significant. To begin with, one nuance which contributes to the beneficial aspects of e-learning is the fact that it could potentially protect children's immune system. To put it differently, by communicating with each others, pupils can spread different types of viruses, and it is a common practice when one schoolchild gets sick, his classmates become contaminated in several days. However, when classes are online ones, pupils study from their homes, and they are less threatened by external factors. As a case in point, the situation with coronavirus has revealed how online education can be helpful in case of a strong and dangerous pandemia, as almost all schools all over the world had to close their doors. On the other hand, it is essential for students to stay in real contact with their peers, as it can drastically boost their motivation to learn. In other words, while attending educational institutions, children tend to dive into a new subject with interest, because they feel that they are a part of a community, where each member should follow the same rules and acts as others. To illustrate this point, there is the evidence that group activities in classes positively impact the educational process, and new materials can be learnt much faster by following this method. Thus, from my point of view, it is impossible to isolate a kid and turn his classes to online mode. In conclusion, the popularity of e-learning is all too familiar nowadays. Some people claim that there are many positive sides of such a method, like it could possibly prevent children from the massive virus spreading. However, I strongly believe that the conventional educational process helps to encourage the young to study, as they try to act as a part of a group, so it is not valid option to completely replace it.