Some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today’s life. Others argue that history is a valuable source of information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people claim that the lessons we learnt in the past educate us nothing about today’s life while others think that the source of knowledge history bring to us is worthwhile. This essay takes a look at both sides of the argument and agrees that the experiences in history are beneficial to humans in this day and age. On the one hand, the knowledge we studied in the old era is not congruous with the modernization and development of today’s life. With the prompt advancement in technology, history could not apply in several fields. For instance, many spheres such as AI are unable to put history into a pplication. Moreover, the regime and circumstance in the ncient age and nowadays is different and have a time gap so it is not fitted in recent society. On the other hand, history makes an immense contribution to humanity’s development. The experience we acquired in the old age is a foundation for the growth of the world. In addition, history is a precious source of information, is a place to fill with cultural value. For example, every lesson about wars, foreign invaders left by forefather are the basis for building and developing a prosperous nation. Furthermore, history is considered as a useful tool to transmit the traditions of each country and equip us the quintessence of knowledge of human culture to inquire, exchange and integrate. To sum up, while history could not help us in many fields. However, in my opinion, the benefits of historical lessons are significant and priceless for humans.